The Growth Management Department is comprised of three divisions including the Planning and Community Development Office, Building Safety Office and the Customer Service Center.

Through these divisions, the Growth Management Department provides the following services:

  • Administering the development, zoning, historic preservation, community development, and transportation policies, programs and regulations of Bluffton to ensure the sound management of Bluffton’s growth while protecting the quality of life and economic vitality;
  • Enforcing adopted building codes and technical standards to protect the health and safety of the community; and
  • Providing professional, friendly and efficient customer service to meet the needs and expectations of the Bluffton community.
© Town of Bluffton/Website by Hazel Digital Media