Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show Links

Town Council

The Bluffton Town Council includes the mayor and four council members who serve overlapping four-year terms.  Town council members serve at-large, which enables all voters the opportunity to vote on a candidate for each seat.  Town elections take place every two years.

Each council meeting has two public comment periods.  If you would like to speak during one of these times, please fill out this public comment card, save to your computer, print and bring it with you to the town council meeting or return it via e-mail.  Comment cards must be received by the town clerk prior to the start of the meeting and you must be present to read your comment.


Mayor Lisa Sulka

Mayor Pro Tempore Larry Toomer

Councilmember Fred Hamilton

Councilmember Harry Lutz

Councilmember Dan Wood



  • 20 Bridge Street, Bluffton, SC 29910
  • Phone: (843)-706-4500
  • Fax: (843)-757-6720
  • Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
  • Friday 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.